The Third Asia-Europe-Pacific
School of High-Energy Physics

Beijing, China | 12 - 25 October 2016


Scientific Programme


Practical Information: accommodation, travel arrangements

How to Apply:
conditions for participation and application procedure

Enquiries and Correspondence

AEPSHEP 2016 poster



Previous Schools



Scientific Programme

The courses will consist of 35 lectures in all, most lasting about 75 minutes with additional time for questions and discussion. The draft timetable can be found here. The lectures will be complemented by discussion sessions, lasting about 90 minutes, most afternoons during the School. Students remain with the same discussion group for the duration of the School, under the supervision of a Discussion Leader. There will be an evening poster session in which all students will be encouraged to present their own research work to the other participants. Each discussion group will also perform a collaborative project in which they will choose and study in detail a scientific paper; a student representative of each group will present the group's work in a special evening session.


Flavour Physics and CP Violation
Ahmed Ali (DESY, Germany)
Physics with e+e- at Low Energy
Simon Eidelman (BINP and NSU, Russia)
Higgs Physics
John Ellis (King’s College London, UK and CERN)
Instrumentation and Detectors
Ingrid-Maria Gregor (DESY, Germany)
Super Kamiokande
Takaaki Kajita (U. Tokyo, Japan)
Field Theory and the Electro-Weak Standard Model
Ryuichiro Kitano (KEK, Japan)
Practical Statistics for Particle Physicists
Youngjoon Kwon (Yonsei U., Korea)
Quarkonium Physics
Jungil Lee (Korea U., Korea)
Fabio Maltoni (UCL, Belgium)
Takeo Moroi (U. Tokyo, Japan)
Neutrino Physics
Tsuyoshi Nakaya (Kyoto U., Japan)
Physics Beyond the Standard Model
Sudhir Vempati (IISc, India)
Particle Physics in China
Yifang Wang (IHEP, China)
Heavy- Ion Physics
Nu Xu (CCNU, China and LBNL, USA)
Particle Physics in Japan
Masanori Yamauchi (KEK, Japan)
Particle Physics at CERN
Fabiola Gianotti (CERN)

Discussion Leaders

Qing-Hong Cao (Peking U., China)
Sébastien Descotes-Genon (LPT Orsay, CNRS/U. Paris-Sud, France)
Srubabati Goswami (PRL, India)
Kentarou Mawatari (LPSC Grenoble, France)
Hua-Sheng Shao (CERN, ILP and LPTHE, France)
Cen Zhang (BNL, USA)


Last update 20-Sep-2016 | Webmaster